Award of Merit Criteria
Early Career Professional
Justice Achievement Award Criteria
Perkins Award

Top 10 Court Technology Solutions Awards (Formerly the Top 10 Court Websites Awards)


Award of Merit

The Award of Merit is presented each year at the NACM Annual Conference to recognize distinguished service and outstanding contributions to the profession of court administration.

2015 Award of Merit Recipient

 The 2015 Award of Merit is presented to Peter Kiefer.

Past Award of Merit Honorees:

1986 Geoff Gallas
1987 Edward B. McConnell
1988 Charles H. Starrett
1989 Stanley R. Collis
1990 Donald Cullen
199l Albert H. Szal
1992 Maureen M. Solomon
1993 John Clarke
1994 Alan Slater
1995 Thomas J. Ralston
1996 Larry P. Polansky
1997 Sheila Gonzalez
1998 Barry Mahoney
1999 John M. Greacen
2000 Gordon M. Griller
2001 Kenneth R. Palmer
2002 J. Denis Moran
2003 Frank Broccolina
2004 Janet Cornell
2005 Robert Wessels
2006 Sue K. Dosal
2007 Andra Motyka
2008 no recipient
2009 Collins Ijoma
2010 Pamela Ryder Lahey
2011 Chris Crawford
2012 Alan Carlson
2013 Norman Meyer
2014 Ernest Friesen
2015 Peter Kiefer
2016 Dan Straub




Justice Achievement Award

The Justice Achievement Award recognizes outstanding achievement and meritorious projects that enhance the administration of justice.

2015 Justice Achievement Award Recipient


Cate Boyko, program director, the Minnesota Judicial Branch, accepts the NACM Justice Achievement Award from JAA chair Edwin Bell. The winning project was Conservator Account Auditing Program.

Honorable mention went to the Las Vegas Municipal Court for the project Community Service/Work Program, Automated Time Tracking and Reporting Project.

Past Justice Achievement Honorees:


Maricopa County (AZ) Superior Court
Reinventing Probate Court in Maricopa
County: Restoring Public Trust &
Confidence in the Judiciary

Honorable Mention:
Los Angeles Superior Court
Stopping Hate & Delinquency by
Empowering Students (SHADES)














Perkins Award

The Perkins Award was established in 2013 to honor long-time association manager Linda Perkins, who was the first recipient. The award will be presented annually to an individual who consistently goes above and beyond to make behind-the-scenes contributions to the field of court administration and/or their court.

2015 Perkins Award Winner

Erica Adams, operations administrator, 26th Judicial District of North Carolina, was the 2015 recipient of the Perkins Award.

Linda Perkins      

Outstanding Early Career Professional Award  

The inaugural Outstanding Early Career Professional Award was presented to Kate Fogarty, judicial district administrator for the 4th Judicial District, Hennepin County, Minnesota.


Kate Forgarty (right) accepts the Outstanding ECP Award from award chair Suzanne Stinson. 

Top 10 Court Websites Award

The Top 10 Court Websites Award honors those who are working to create better, more efficient access to justice through the use of web technology and to provide a benchmark for other courts in online service and communication delivery. Court and court-related websites are nominated for the award, then a panel of judges reviews all nominated websites and scores them.

For 2015, the top 10 scoring sites were:

  • Texas Office of Court Administration
  • Ninth Judicial Circuit Court of Florida
  • Ohio Court of Claims
  • Summit County Clerk of Courts
  • U.S. Court of Appeals for Veterans' Claims
  • Las Vegas Township Justice Court
  • Indiana Supreme Court, Division of State Court Administration
  • Unified Judicial System, South Dakota
  • Gwinnett County Clerk of Courts
  • City of Lenexa Municipal Court